About Us 

 

My name is Vera Wade and I have been Childminding since March 2005. I live with my husband and 2 children age 11 & 13 in a semi detached home in Pudsey, Leeds.

We are a non smoking household and smoking is not permitted in the house by anyone during or outside of working hours. Smoking is not permitted within the gardens of the setting.

I live and work in a large extended semi detached home, which includes a dedicated playroom and downstairs w/c.

I have a large enclosed garden with grassed decked and patio areas and a child's playhouse.

I provide a welcoming, safe and fun environment as well as attending groups, play centres, farms and parks.

Free play is available as well as many planned fun and educational activities.

I work within the EYFS guidelines, and the safety,and happiness of the children in our care is our main concern.

Working in partnership with parents to provide continuity of care for all children placed with me is very important.I also work with teachers/nursery teachers where applicable and with parents permission, to ensure the children recieve the best care possible.

Allowing and encouraging children to develop at their own pace I aim to make children feel secure in the setting, as well as encouraging them to try new things and experiences to learn new skills and build confidence.

All children in the setting regardless of age or ability will always be encouraged to do their best,and all children attending from one morning a week to five full days will be an equally important part of the setting.

I aim to build confidence and self esteem in the children I care for as well as ensuring all children feel safe,secure and part of something.




 


PLEASE HELP SUPPORT US SO WE CAN KEEP     FEE'S LOW

http://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/ladybirdchildminding

Make a Free Website with Yola.